Phantom 3 Pro Controller Antenna Upgrade

Reaction score
I'm new here and I searched the old threads but didn't see this topic. I've been flying for two years (p2 and now P3Pro)

Does anyone here have experience with Remote Controller Antenna upgrades? I saw one, a bit expensive, that boasts of extending range to 4+ miles. Obviously with the LOS regulations that is a bit much but I fly in forested areas and do research with my P3Pro so maybe the few times I lose signal the boost may help.

The one I was looking at is from a company in Cali but I live in Florida and haven't seen anyone offering such nearby.

Welcome to the site!

You might search "windsurfer" and read up on that. It's the cheapest and easiest antenna mod and it might solve your problem.

I'm new here and I searched the old threads but didn't see this topic. I've been flying for two years (p2 and now P3Pro)

Does anyone here have experience with Remote Controller Antenna upgrades? I saw one, a bit expensive, that boasts of extending range to 4+ miles. Obviously with the LOS regulations that is a bit much but I fly in forested areas and do research with my P3Pro so maybe the few times I lose signal the boost may help.

The one I was looking at is from a company in Cali but I live in Florida and haven't seen anyone offering such nearby.
Your joking right!!!flying for two years and new to this forum!!
Live in florida but never heard of the best antenna maker in the world, FPVLR,who is from Florida!!
And you live in Florida but never read about "Unknown Caller" who posts here and also LIVES in Florida AND uses the best antennas in the world, FPVLR, from Florida.
Alright, your jus jokin, thats cool!

Your joking right!!!flying for two years and new to this forum!!
Live in florida but never heard of the best antenna maker in the world, FPVLR,who is from Florida!!