Phantom 3 out of control at 81 mph and no wind!

Reaction score
I didnt want to hijack someone thread but I just wanted to share this, I was taking video of fireworks near the lake, The first battery went fine, but the second battery just went crazy after launch with compass errors and such. After a big fight with it, I managed to get it back in one piece without going into the lake. If someone could just take a look at the log and let me know what happened. Thanks.

81.83 mph is that some kinda record?!

Attachments

• DJIFlightRecord_2016-07-04_[22-16-25].txt
    229.2 KB · Views: 557
Phantom Log Viewer - PhantomHelp.com
take a look there.

I'm no expert, but you had something similiar to what happened to me. Speed error, compass error, yaw error, voltage dropping.

You extremely lucky to have yours back. Mine is gone, and someone is probably selling the parts somewhere.

I really think there is some flaw in there.. How could it possibly go from, to and back to these speeds in .5 of a second..
27.0s 21.1mph
27.1s 47.4mph
27.2s 12.9mph
27.4s 28.2mph
27.5s 42.2mph

I really think there is some flaw in there.. How could it possibly go from, to and back to these speeds in .5 of a second..
27.0s 21.1mph
27.1s 47.4mph
27.2s 12.9mph
27.4s 28.2mph
27.5s 42.2mph
maybe a motor shutting on and off.

Reactions: Phantomix
If I were you, I'd send your phantom to be looked at, because next time you'll probably lose it. Did you take a video?

Reactions: Phantomix
If I were you, I'd send your phantom to be looked at, because next time you'll probably lose it. Did you take a video?

No i didnt take a video. It was already dark and I was more worried about getting it back. I kept doing circles till i could figure out what way i had to go to get it to come back my way.

Reactions: ReubenMru
No i didnt take a video. It was already dark and I was more worried about getting it back. I kept doing circles till i could figure out what way i had to go to get it to come back my way.