Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 3 4K lightbridge ..?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by davetheaviator, Mar 27, 2016.

  1. davetheaviator

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    12
    Hi.., can u get lightbridge kit for these ..? If so where from and how much and how hard to install..?
    Cheers Dave


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. DroneDestination

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    126
    I don't think so; DJI Lightbridge, I believe, only works with P2 and other copters. Anyway, it would be cheaper to get a P3P instead of a Lightbridge kit.
    If you want extended range, consider an ItElite/DBS mod or the FPVLR kit.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,899
    Likes Received:
    4,820
    Yes ...it's called the P3 Pro or P3 Advanced.
     
  4. davetheaviator

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    12
    Haha your a legend hey..


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Geomarker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    I am looking to buy a P3p and want to know how to tell difference between p3p and p3 4k? Are there obvious difference that seperate the 2? Was not sure if contollers are diiferent. I hear p3p uses lightbridge...how do you know if it has lightbridge. I don't want to be scammed by someone putting p3p label on a p3 4k.
     
  6. Philltayl

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    258
    Location:
    Bedfordshire UK
    For a start , the controller is totally different.
     
  7. Geomarker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    When I went on DJI it said that "the remote controller has the same function at the pro and advanced..." i assumed it was same controller. I take it there is a difference in appearance then?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  8. Andy-M

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    WP_20170210_14_09_35_Pro.jpg


    There are a couple of identifying features on the P3P.
     
  9. Dazzauk

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    292
    Location:
    Southampton United Kingdom
     
  10. Geomarker

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Thanks everyone!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom lightbridge Forum Date
Can I remove lightbridge from my Phantom? Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 6, 2017
Phantom 3 Standard Lightbridge,Let's mod it together Standard/4k Discussion Dec 18, 2016
My Customization - H3-3D gimbal with analog output + phantom2 + lightbridge Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal Aug 28, 2016
Phantom 2 w/ Lightbridge/Futaba/Pkg Classifieds Apr 4, 2016
Phantom 3 broke LightBridge antenna Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 30, 2016