Phantom 3 4K - image feedback request

Reaction score
Hello to all,
Last week I bought the 3 4k as I am a photographer and primarily wanted the camera quality of the professional without the pro extras.
I have variable results in a week but the main concern is no image is that sharp. Have a few samples posted for feedback from photographers please.
I have taken the camera protector off. I use manual controls and reduce sharpening and saturation so I can post process in lightroom PS and Nik. ISO 100 in all and shutter between 500 and 1000.
I am having fun with it, that for sure but I do expect a little better especially having seen the results of other photographers. (4 shots attached...the best being the village shot)
Thanks in advance, Ian

Attachments

• havang drone 3.jpg
    havang drone 3.jpg
    424.3 KB · Views: 415
  • havang drone 1.jpg
    havang drone 1.jpg
    424.4 KB · Views: 432
  • baskemolla  drone view from seaside harbour 1.jpg
    baskemolla drone view from seaside harbour 1.jpg
    383.7 KB · Views: 430
Normally you find the Phantom 3 4K camera has overly sharp (and overly saturated) images and you need to knock back both. I normally run at -3 saturation -2 sharpness, RAW for stills and D-log for video.

Those images look nice too me, but hard to tell if they are getting too soft without being able to get a 100% zoom on them. Did you capture in HDR or standard single shot ?

Hi and thanks for taking the time to reply. Actually I have my settings at exactly the same as you mentioned. The harbour shot was a single shot and the Stones was bracketed. The harbour I am happy enough with but the stones there is no focus on the stones themselves or any other part of the image for that matter...lots of images appear like that. Maybe I'm nit picking ...

If you used the auto HDR, that could create a softer image due to the difference between the bracketed images and could make the whole image soft. Your right about the rocks being soft.