Phantom 2 Assistant Low Battery Level

Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Age
51
I was looking into the battery settings in my Phantom 2 Assistant on my Mac. I thought you could change when it would go into low battery level? I don't see where I can change the low battery percentage anywhere. Does anybody know this? I am in naza-m mode.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
577
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
That was removed about three version back.
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Age
51
Alright. I was just wondering because I saw a video on YouTube where the were able to change that. Thanks Jason
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
2,038
Age
44
When is the P2 set up to come home and land (what battery 0/0) mine just tried to land when bat was low. Mine tried to land where it was flying when it was low , i thought they came home at 20 percent. Googles dont have the warming that psv app has. Anyone know the particulars
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Age
51
I think it will come home and land (in Naza-M) at 15% of battery (correct me if I'm wrong)
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
577
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
When is the P2 set up to come home and land (what battery 0/0) mine just tried to land when bat was low. Mine tried to land where it was flying when it was low , i thought they came home at 20 percent. Googles dont have the warming that psv app has. Anyone know the particulars

There is a check box to RTH in the battery settings for critically low battery which is similar to failsafe on S1. When a battery reaches 15% it will land where it is at and if that happens to be over trees, water or some deep canyon good luck.
 
Joined
Apr 14, 2015
Messages
3,530
Reaction score
2,038
Age
44
Thanks Jason I thought I had that box checks but I'm going to have to go in and see just landed at 15% yesterday in the middle of the field probably blinked on the monitor or gogglesI didn't notice
 
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Age
51
Actually you are able to move it around except for throttle up.. But you can move it around as it descends
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
577
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
Actually you are able to move it around except for throttle up.. But you can move it around as it descends

That only works if you the latest P2 v2 model will not work with the original P2.
 
  • Like
Reactions: glennphantom
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
5,180
Reaction score
577
Location
Commerce Twp,MI
And if you're using the latest software v3.14
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
140,607
Messages
1,449,253
Members
102,410
Latest member
Droning Dave Iorwerth