Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom 2 Assistant Low Battery Level

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by glennphantom, Jun 3, 2015.

  1. glennphantom

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I was looking into the battery settings in my Phantom 2 Assistant on my Mac. I thought you could change when it would go into low battery level? I don't see where I can change the low battery percentage anywhere. Does anybody know this? I am in naza-m mode.
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    494
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    That was removed about three version back.
     
  3. glennphantom

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Alright. I was just wondering because I saw a video on YouTube where the were able to change that. Thanks Jason
     
  4. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    When is the P2 set up to come home and land (what battery 0/0) mine just tried to land when bat was low. Mine tried to land where it was flying when it was low , i thought they came home at 20 percent. Googles dont have the warming that psv app has. Anyone know the particulars
     
  5. glennphantom

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I think it will come home and land (in Naza-M) at 15% of battery (correct me if I'm wrong)
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    494
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    There is a check box to RTH in the battery settings for critically low battery which is similar to failsafe on S1. When a battery reaches 15% it will land where it is at and if that happens to be over trees, water or some deep canyon good luck.
     
  7. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,495
    Likes Received:
    2,000
    Thanks Jason I thought I had that box checks but I'm going to have to go in and see just landed at 15% yesterday in the middle of the field probably blinked on the monitor or gogglesI didn't notice
     
  8. glennphantom

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Actually you are able to move it around except for throttle up.. But you can move it around as it descends
     
  9. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    494
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    That only works if you the latest P2 v2 model will not work with the original P2.
     
    glennphantom likes this.
  10. glennphantom

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    That's true Jason :) i have The P2 V2
     
  11. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,856
    Likes Received:
    494
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    And if you're using the latest software v3.14
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Assistant Low Forum Date
Phantom 4 does not connect to the Windows PC DJI assistant 2 Phantom 4 Help Dec 16, 2017
Phantom assistant software Standard Nov 25, 2017
DJI Phantom 2 Assistant 3.8 not connecting Phantom 2 Vision + Help Oct 29, 2017
DJI Assistant software - does it work with the Phantom 3 Pro Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 2, 2017
Can't Calibrate Phantom 4 with DJI Assistant 2 Software on Mac Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 28, 2017