Phantom 1 drifting (crashing) after everything

Reaction score
In case of i havent done something I could do?

I bought mine used and when flying in gps mode it was just all over the place and I could only fly it on attitude. Since im totally new to these things filming with attitude mode aint an option for me. At least for now.

Then I started reading alot of things and i had a compass problem. I tried multiple times to calibrate and even tried the magnet trick. Nothing.. So I bought a new compass on ebay and replaced it as soon as I got it. Then compass was looking good on computer and no more errors from that.

Then I did these things below.

- software update
- IMU calibration
- compass calibtation
- controller calibration

Went flying and this happenned
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cBKpOnJ ... 1YMq_DcSMg

After a while I have been thinking could one of the motors been frozen to make such an effect?
I believe since batteries on my controller were not that old and it started suddenly beeping on me was becoause of the weather. Maybe around -10 Celsius. Then drone went to fail safe and just died on me.

Please help me :) im suppose to use this on my upcoming video project.

Welcome to the forum
This is a very good video step by step make sure you have done everything in this vid .

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx0YHQeWaj8[/youtube]

Are you waiting for GPS & Homelock ? 2 sets of rapped green flashes ?
How are the props have you balanced them ? What size props are you using ?

750r said:
Are you waiting for GPS & Homelock ? 2 sets of rapped green flashes ?
How are the props have you balanced them ? What size props are you using ?
Yes im waiting for all green in the beginning and that its homelocked with multiple green flashing. In the video i had flied just with another battery so motors were also all warmed up.
Props are the same size as regular if they actually arent the stock ones. And i also have a set of new self tightening props.