Phantom 1.1.1 and Futaba transmitter Problem

Reaction score
Hello

I've managed to bind a Futaba 7C to the inbuilt FASST receiver in the Phantom 1.1.1.

Currently I have the main controls working (throttle, pitch etc) and the extra controls working like this...
Futaba 'A' three position switch = Off/Course Lock/Homelock ['U' in Naza Assistant]
Futaba 'ch6' variable position control = GPS/Failsafe/Attitude/Failsafe/Attitude-manual [X2 in Naza Assistant]

Ultimately, I'd like to change the Futaba's 'ch6' to operate a gimbal and have a switch (any switch) on the Futaba control GPS/Attitude with possibly another switch to mix the GPS/Attitude mode into 'Failsafe' or 'Manual'.

Is there any way to switch around the controls in the Naza software (X2 to X1 for example) or is it possible to swap the switches including the variable knob within the 7C FASST transmitter?

I've been through the entire manual for the 7C and I'm no further forward.

Thankyou for any help you can give, I'm new to this and the brains already turning to jelly :shock:

Thank you, good set of videos those.

My problem is I should have seven channels to play with but the Phantom only seems to be seeing six of them. Even then, it's not letting me change the variable pot to the Phantom's X1 control. I'm not sure if this is possible in either the Naza software or the 7C (It's a simpler controller than the T8J).

Update.

Haven't found a solution to using VR channel 6 as a gimbal controller.

Current setup:
Futaba T7C
Acro Mode
Switch E] = Normal / Course Lock / IOC
Switch A] = GPS / Atti (modifies channel 6)
Switch B] = Atti / Manual (modifies channel 6)
Switch H] = Failsafe return to home (modifies channel 6, works regardless of any other switch position)
Switch G] = Timer
Switch D] and VR Ch6] unused - see caveat
Main controls set to -25% expo (except throttle)