P4P setting for fireworks shooting

As there is only one chance this year, do you have any recommendation on ISO, Aperture, shutter, sharpness,... setting with the new P4P?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Im just an amateur so if anyone experienced disagrees or Im wrong please do say but:

I would say have quite a low ISO of maybe round 100 or 200 so there isn't a lot of noise. I'd say the aperture depends on how thin/wide you want your firework streaks to be; a bigger opening means wide streaks but don't overexpose; id settle for f/8 but experiment! You can get some nice effects with slower shutter speeds but the drone has to be pretty steady and again, don't overexpose. Do a few test rounds to adjust round those settings but keep adjusting if the sky is too dark etc etc.

A low iso and aperture is going to make you need to do a slower shutter speed to compensate for the correct lighting you want. I would take as many test pictures, as you can, as soon as you see the start of the fireworks. This way, you can set your preferred settings st the beginning and not have to mess with it again, unless you want to.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Reactions: Tymonstuff
Im just an amateur so if anyone experienced disagrees or Im wrong please do say but:

I would say have quite a low ISO of maybe round 100 or 200 so there isn't a lot of noise. I'd say the aperture depends on how thin/wide you want your firework streaks to be; a bigger opening means wide streaks but don't overexpose; id settle for f/8 but experiment! You can get some nice effects with slower shutter speeds but the drone has to be pretty steady and again, don't overexpose. Do a few test rounds to adjust round those settings but keep adjusting if the sky is too dark etc etc.