P4P & MP Workflow

Reaction score
My P4P is here (tomorrow) and I'm looking forward to seeing how it compares to my MP, specifically in low light etc... but the top thing I want is the adjustable aperture. As a photographer I miss the ability to shoot F4, 5.6 etc... based on light and playing with DOF. For those that have both of these what is your typical usecase/work flow?

As a photographer I miss the ability to shoot F4, 5.6 etc... based on light and playing with DOF.
It's great not having to shoot everything with the aperture wide open but you won't be able to play around with depth of field unless you get very close to your subject.
The lens has a truckload of DoF at all apertures.

Reactions: KevMo Photog
It's great not having to shoot everything with the aperture wide open but you won't be able to play around with depth of field unless you get very close to your subject.
The lens has a truckload of DoF at all apertures.
Thanks - had forgotten that the P4P is even more WA than my MP so agreed DOH is already in the 'house'.

My P4P is here (tomorrow) and I'm looking forward to seeing how it compares to my MP, specifically in low light etc... but the top thing I want is the adjustable aperture. As a photographer I miss the ability to shoot F4, 5.6 etc... based on light and playing with DOF. For those that have both of these what is your typical usecase/work flow?
Dont understand what you are going to be shooting where DOF is a big deal. These lenses are so wide your not really benefitting much with DOF imo. I had all kinds of trouble with AutoFocus on mine especially at night btw. So I now lock it on Manual and never touch it! Anything outside of 15ft is all in focus pretty much when set to basically infinity. I leave my focus set to one click shy of infinity. Best focus area I have found. But I'm not shooting much of anything inside 15ft. Can't control what autofocus does imo.