P4 stick input - yaw video transmission

Reaction score
Hello fellow Phantom flyers:)

I'm new to the drone world and I wish I hadn't waited so long to do so.

Anyway, when I yaw my p4, the video looks choppy going back and forth. I've tried all the different video resolutions to no change. I was wondering if this will show up on video on my computer or is it just the transmission feed? And also is there a setting to help the choppiness when I yaw?

Thanks

Why don't you play the video on your computer? The one recorded on the sd card in the AC.
If it's still choppy then you can go from there.

Last edited:
Don't worry the choppy feed might be just a weak signal, make sure the antennas are straight forward and not crossed in any way, also your shutter speed might be to high. Hope this helps

Why don't you play the video on your computer? The one recorded on the sd card in the AC.
If it's still choppy then you can go from there.

Hey Max, I have a hp laptop with windows 7. Any suggestions on the best media software programs to download p4 videos to?

Try Windows Media Player that you have on your system.
Or this leight-weight player: Downloads · MPC-HC
Or VLC: VLC: Official site - Free multimedia solutions for all OS! - VideoLAN
With windows 7 you'll have an older note book and probably run into problems if you are recording 4K.
And for sure if you are using the codec h.265. You need a lot of power for this.

I'll suggest you start with lower video resolution, 30fps, codec h.264.
If you do it like me - starting with the highest settings only to find out that your hardware sucks frustration level is very high ;-)

With windows 7 you'll have an older note book and probably run into problems if you are recording 4K.
And for sure if you are using the codec h.265. You need a lot of power for this.

If you do it like me - starting with the highest settings only to find out that your hardware sucks frustration level is very high ;-)