Standard P3S

Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
New Pilot. Please help after calibrating my bird prior to flight it wont register my home point. This is when it says gps ready and connected to 8 satellites. .


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,278
Reaction score
10,435
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Try uploading one of your TXT flight logs here. You can download the generated CSV file and see the location of the recorded home point.
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,326
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
New Pilot. Please help after calibrating my bird prior to flight it wont register my home point. This is when it says gps ready and connected to 8 satellites. .


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Is this a new problem, or a new bird (First time trying to fly)?

Rod
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,326
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
Hum, Both toggle switches up?
Have you tried to manually reset your home point?
If upload your flight log that should speed things up on your problem.
Have you played back your flight?
What are you using for a mobile device?

Rod
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Age
52
To be honest i haven't been able to upload my flight from my i phone 5 c.
I will have a new laptop next month so hopefully i can do a lot more.
When you say push both switches up is that a reset??
I am very new to this thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
 

RodPad

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 20, 2015
Messages
6,083
Reaction score
1,326
Age
58
Location
Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
To be honest i haven't been able to upload my flight from my i phone 5 c.
I will have a new laptop next month so hopefully i can do a lot more.
When you say push both switches up is that a reset??
I am very new to this thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Yeah, your not going to get a flight out of your phone without a computer.

S1 and S2 all the up for normal flying.

Have you played back your flight? (On your phone)
Have you tried to manually reset your home point?

I'm surprised you got a iPhone 5c to even work this may have something to do with your home point or knowing if you have a home point set.

Rod
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,278
Reaction score
10,435
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
139,555
Messages
1,439,696
Members
101,344
Latest member
ekenenwosu577