P3S weak Signal

Reaction score
I'm having the an issue. Before I started doing the firmware updates I could fly it with no issues. Now I can barely fly it 100 ft. Without the low signal warning. I'm very frustrated. I'm going to the beach in 2 weeks and was looking forward to flying it there.

I'm having the an issue. Before I started doing the firmware updates I could fly it with no issues. Now I can barely fly it 100 ft. Without the low signal warning. I'm very frustrated. I'm going to the beach in 2 weeks and was looking forward to flying it there.
Hi Jbeezy,
I am brand new to this and had a question about fw updates a few days ago and the resounding advice was not to update at this stage.
It maybe worthwhile "winding back" to the fw that was working.
Just a guess.
Good luck Cheers
Matt

Hi Jbeezy,
I am brand new to this and had a question about fw updates a few days ago and the resounding advice was not to update at this stage.
It maybe worthwhile "winding back" to the fw that was working.
Just a guess.
Good luck Cheers
Matt
Sad thing is, I don't remember which was working as should. Got tired of it telling me it needs an update and did it. I'll look into that today

I'm in the process of downgrading firmware. I read on another thread where this helped. Any idea of what firmware I should downgrade to? I've actually upgraded firmware twice, so I'm thinking I should at least downgrade twice. Makes sense to me

I downgraded the firmware to 1.9.20 and all seems fine now. I went for a short flight, but I'm going to charge the battery and go for what I call a normal flight and see what happens.

Last edited:
I'm in the process of downgrading firmware. I read on another thread where this helped. Any idea of what firmware I should downgrade to? I've actually upgraded firmware twice, so I'm thinking I should at least downgrade twice. Makes sense to me