P3S weak Signal

Reaction score
Anymore every time I fly I get a message that pops up on my screen o USE CAUTION SIGNAL WEAK. This happens in several different locations. Any thoughts?

Man I have a p3s also and after I upgraded firmware my bird will only go 800 ft then will kick in Return to home ! Anyway I have done so much to correct the problem and no luck anyway just wondered if possibly it's so
Thing to do with firmware on yours ! I'm not very good with this yet! But I wanted to try to help if I could !!

I don't know if it's the new firmware or what... sure gets freaky when your flying on a calm day and the screen starts flashing weak signal. I immediately put it back towards me...

Man I have a p3s also and after I upgraded firmware my bird will only go 800 ft then will kick in Return to home ! Anyway I have done so much to correct the problem and no luck anyway just wondered if possibly it's so
Thing to do with firmware on yours ! I'm not very good with this yet! But I wanted to try to help if I could !!
Is that 800 feet vertically or horizontally? I've had 'weak signal' only about 100 feet above my head in semi urban locations, with my PS3 Standard and believe that radio interference and antenna positionimg might contribute to that.

In very rural locations, with minimal interference I've managed to fly 1640 feet horizontally (max legal distance in my country.)

Well it's actually both if I point the antenna at the drone vertically it get signal sometimes but the only reason that I know something is wrong is when I or before I go on the update I could fly around 1600 feet or more no problems now it will go so far say Signal lost and initiate a return to home when I use the windsurfer antenna thing it will go a little farther i've tried even the antenna in the remote make sure it was secure on the motherboard!! Oh and sorry for all the run on sentences and punctuation I'm using a phone with talk to text