P3s vs P3a vs bebop 2 with skycontroller

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I am in the market for a drone. I have had basic experience but I am looking for either a Phantom 3 standard or advanced or the bebop 2 with skycontroller.
Ideally the P3s is the best bundle but I have heard some off putting things about the range of the aircraft.
The bebop 2 with skycontroller is the second best option in terms of price but the camera does lack compared to the competition
The advanced is perfect but is very expensive (for me ;) )
Can someone advise me into what to go for?

Depends on budget, but standard is very good if you are looking getting into higher level flying. The GPS really helps keep the phantom 3 steady in the air. Distance is relative and depends on how far you want to fly without being able to visually see the craft. On this forum you will find ways to increase the distance on the standard or advanced. The controller's for the phantom are great and open to modifications.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Depends on budget, but standard is very good if you are looking getting into higher level flying. The GPS really helps keep the phantom 3 steady in the air. Distance is relative and depends on how far you want to fly without being able to visually see the craft. On this forum you will find ways to increase the distance on the standard or advanced. The controller's for the phantom are great and open to modifications.

Yes the standard does seem the best option but the bebop does have larger range.
My budges is around £500
I do want a larger range but the standard is a better drone

I hear it can reach that far, but it can just as easily lose connection fairly close to home

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

I hear it can reach that far, but it can just as easily lose connection fairly close to home

Yes that is true I have heard the same.
They both have there pros and cons but I am struggling to find a winner here.
Dji P3s: