P3S no signal error

Reaction score
Hi ppl. New to site as off yesterday... having a issue at the moment and getting a " no signal" on dji go app and disconnecting... is anyone else having the same problem... I took 2 screen shots off the camera view I had before I lost the safe to fly to the no signal error

Has anyone got any ideas what could be the cause?? Thanks in advance

Attachments

• Screenshot_20160718-192710.png
    Screenshot_20160718-192710.png
    1.9 MB · Views: 230
  • Screenshot_20160718-192650.png
    Screenshot_20160718-192650.png
    2.9 MB · Views: 225
Looks like wifi interference with the video downlink,
Does this on mine if I have my index fingers resting over the controller shoulders covering the wifi antenna,
Could also be wifi interference in the area ?
Maybe try in a more open area ?

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: Andysmith6575
Well yeah sure it's worth a try resetting and re pairing the controller,
I'm no expert by any means,
I'm having my own fair share of issues with my P3S,
Mine was doing the same as that all of the time when taking off from my back garden,
Soon as I move into open field etc..
It's alright and doesn't happen,
Could be wifi interference in that particular area,
And make sure your not covering the shoulders on the remote with your fingers, that's where the wifi antennas are for the video,
Also make sure that video cache is turned off in the DJI go app settings,
Try open field tomorrow and report back.

Reactions: Andysmith6575