Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard P3S Activation fails every time.

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by RuzJorge, Sep 28, 2015.

  1. RuzJorge

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,

    I just got my new Phantom 3 Standard, but I'm having a real bad time trying to activate it. Every time I try, the app throws me the error "Connect aircraft before activation. Make sure P3C aircraft is connected"

    I don't have a clue about what is that P3C thing or anything, because I'm following all to the letter.

    My phone is a Moto G 2nd Generation and I've also tried on a Galaxy S5 Mini, but the message is exactly the same.

    I've only found one person with the same problem, and he asked about it on this forum, but I couldn't really understand what he did to make it work.

    I'd appreciate any help with this...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Try a different usb/android cable.
     
  3. RuzJorge

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    On which part of the process I need to plug a USB cable, if this is the Standard version of the Phantom? (I don't, and shouldn't, have to physically connect my phone to the remote.) Everything should be done wirelessly. Or not?
     
    #3 RuzJorge, Sep 29, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2015
  4. Techcop50

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    250
    Location:
    Aiken, SC, USA
    I had a similar issue, had to park in front of my house where I had Wi-Fi signal (internet access) to my phone (DJI GO device). I kinda bounced back an forth between the P3S and wi-fi, then it started a 30 minute update. Now all is well. I don't understand it, I have a data plan on my phone, but it wouldn't authorize until it had a Wi-Fi signal.
     
  5. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,857
    Likes Received:
    1,146
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Is it supposed to work that way? In the days of the V+, cell access was disabled while connected to the bird's wifi. Maybe it's changed with the P3S, I haven't really followed the technology.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3S Activation fails Forum Date
Standard Activation of p3s how to connect Phantom 3 Help Sep 9, 2015
Standard P3S and Litchi Problem Phantom 3 Help 37 minutes ago
I passed the course p3s gimbal school of hard knocks. General Discussion Yesterday at 6:58 PM
P3S With Backpack & Extras (Priced Reduced) Classifieds Thursday at 6:56 PM
P3S to P3A........Is it worth it ? Pro/Adv Discussion Thursday at 4:32 PM