P3P upgraded to lastest firmware issue

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm a newbie and got my P3P 3 weeks ago. I've never flown it, just try to find time to learn it by using the Go App flight simulator on my android tablet. I've just upgraded to get the latest firmware: app 2.7.1, aircraft 1.7.60, rc 1.5.80 and now my HD Video Link Signal Strength does not show any strength for any channel and most of the time it says POOR reception although the aircraft and the RC are sitting next to each other. The update log file shows it's a SUCCESS without any error. The original firmware is: aircraft 1.4.10+, rc 1.5.70. Is there anything wrong that I did? Thanks for your help.

2016-03-29 19_24_44-Clipboard.jpg

Hello, I tried but still no improvement. The aircraft and the RC were connected, but it says "strong interference" although I took it outside too. Previously I've been staying in my room without any issue. Is there any way I can get the old version back? (aircraft 1.4.10+, rc 1.5.70). I've realized that I should post in the Help forum instead...

You could also try the firmware update again and see if the app tells you that your firmware is already up to date.

Have you tried to delete the app, restart the tablet and download the app again?

I have had this problem since the new update and on two different setups although I did use the same tablet for both.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Have you tried to delete the app, restart the tablet and download the app again?

Yes I did try erasing the app and re-installing it, then resetting my tablet to its original state and installing Go app and still no luck. I did contact DJI support and was suggested to re-install an older firmware version (1.6.0): no luck. Then I tried installing my original version (1.4.0) but it was not possible because the latest firmware (1.7.0) that has been installed, does NOT allow a downgrade to 1.4.0. I did not try version 1.5.0 though as I was too tired...