P3P or Yuneec TYPHOON Q500+ ??

Reaction score
So, I ordered a Phantom 3 Pro and it will finally arrive Monday after waiting 2 weeks for UPS. I am a newbie and only ordered the P3P because of the popularity and the good reviews.

Since placing the order I have done considerable more research. It seems like you get more for your money with the Yuneec Typhon Q500+ and now with this Geo fencing issues I am considering sending this right back and exchanging for the Yuneec.

Any advise from people that either have owned both or are familiar with the Yuneecs I would really appreciate it.

I posted here instead of Yuneec forum because I want to hear from other Phantom owners.

Thanks!

Drone girl owns both & has done a review on her youtube channel here if that helps any.

:EDIT: This is the P3 advanced, but the pro is exactly the same apart from the 4k camera.

Reactions: Steve J Miller
I think it really depends on what you plan to use the drone for and how much flexibility you desire. Also, I don't know what "geofencing" issues you are concerned about, the now in beta DJI GEO system should actually improve pilot access to areas that are normally a problem.

Some considerations:
  • You won't get the same range from the Yuneec
  • The Yuneec RC has the FPV display built-in, so you're stuck with that
  • From what I've read/seen on videos, the Yuneec has much slower flight characteristics
  • The Yuneec has larger props and produces a deeper sound... which is cool compared to the P3 swarm of angry hornets
  • The Yuneec is HUGE
  • There's no Litchi or 3rd party apps for the Yuneec AFAIK that can give you the same extreme buffet of capabilities and options