Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3P firmware on the camera or the Aircraft?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dirtybum, Feb 29, 2016.

  1. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    1,951
    I'm currently trying to acquire a P3 that's on 1.19 firmware. So if you find one on eBay for the aircraft only or buy one on the classifieds here, and then you get a P3 Pro camera that come from a aircraft that's been updated to a different firmware which one holds the results
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,523
    Likes Received:
    2,148
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    FW is stored on aircraft and not the camera
     
  3. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,612
    Likes Received:
    1,495
    Location:
    Australia
    Aircraft, battery and canera all have seperate firmware.
     
  4. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,461
    Likes Received:
    1,951
    So you read threads of people who take their P3A and put a pro camera on but they have to load the pro firmware on their advanced. So can you take a ProBody and simply add your advanced camera without having to load a higher firmware on the pro body
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3P firmware camera Forum Date
2 useless P3P after firmware. Thanks DJI Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 11:22 PM
P3P issues after firmware update Pro/Adv Discussion Tuesday at 2:49 PM
P3 Firmware P3P Firmware update Firmware Aug 11, 2017
Professional P3P Firmware V01.11.0020 Pros & Cons Phantom 3 Help Aug 6, 2017
Problems after P3P v1.11.20 firmware update Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 22, 2017