Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3A upgrade to v1.10.90 resulted in the buzz of death

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by rasbora, Jan 26, 2017.

  1. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    If this has already been resolved, what is the best way to search for it?
    I have gone through the procedure of formating the SD card in the Phantom, going to the PC placing the unzipped v1.10.90 bin file into the root of the directory, bringing it back to the P3A and sliding it in until it clicks gently, and then I power it on. It goes through a normal sounding set of load beeps and the four craft lights blink, and the gimbal light blinks green and red for several seconds. Then I hear a couple of buzzes and then a long steady buzz starts and the gimbal light goes solid red and that's where it stays. I have repeated the process at least a dozen times with different SD cards with different speeds and sizes, two 16 Gig, one 32 Gig, one 64 Gig, different company cards and the same result each time. I put in a call on line to DJI, but it has been over a week without help. Does anyone here how any ideas that might help? Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Torgyg

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you read the text file on the SD card to see what it sayes

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Sasquad

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Western NY
    Download and install the old version of firmware that you were using prior to the update. If the rollback works, I'd leave it alone until you get it sorted out with DJI as to what happened.
     
  4. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tried and it didn't work, but I will try it again.
     
  5. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is what it says. I don't know why there isn't only one statement,


    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.08.0080.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:09 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:09 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.09.0060.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:11 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.08.0080.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:10 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.08.0080.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.15 17:31:25 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.15 19:31:05 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.15 20:25:50 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:10 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:09 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.16 12:59:05 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.16 13:04:34 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.16 14:09:27 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.

    ========== 2017.01.16 14:29:09 =====================
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.10.0090.bin
    Result: Failed.
    Reboot the aircraft and try to upgrade the firmware again.
     
  6. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I notice it keeps referring to P3S, but I downloaded the P3A firmware. Is that normal?
     
  7. Alan Russel

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2015
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    233
    Check out thread "cannot update firmware on P3A (new)" there is a video it might help...sorry no link just enter in search forums.
     
  8. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,621
    Likes Received:
    483
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    Hello sorry for you problem. when you say "the gimbal light goes solid red and that's where it stays." how long are you talking about. when the light goes red it means it's reading. All so make sure all 3 items "drone, controller, and phone/tablet are full charged". I was having problems andit was 4 or 5 time before I got it to install correct and that was after I charged all items. I had at lease 50 % on the items and it still came back with a failed.
     
  9. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still trying, still no luck.
     
  10. rasbora

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have made sure things were at 100% several times back to back, and I have gone as long as 45 minutes, but the gimbal light has been red for more than 40 minutes.
     
  11. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,621
    Likes Received:
    483
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    Next step would be get with DJI. something is not right. Is it flying alright with the version you have.
     
  12. DanMan32

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    240
    Gimbal solid red means it ended in failure. If still in progress, it flashes red and green.
    You can possibly try the previous version firmware.

    Sent from my HTC 10 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  13. danny lewis

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    8
    Mine did the same. I sent it back and got a refund. New one works just fine


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - P3A upgrade resulted Forum Date
Advanced P3A ... did a dumb-dumb and cannot upgrade RC Phantom 3 Help Jun 18, 2018
p3a rc led red no connection to the app after upgrade software..help Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 15, 2018
Upgrade Cam/Gimbal on P3A - Downgrade To P3P To v.01.07.00 Firmware Pro/Adv Discussion Dec 9, 2017
Questions On Firmware Upgrade of P3A to P3P With Cam/Gimbal Change Pro/Adv Discussion Oct 11, 2017
Looking to upgrade my (crashed) P3A Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Sep 30, 2017