P3A pixelation in video.

Reaction score
Hi.

I haven't been flying that long and I'm no professional camera guy. Just a happy amateur.. That being said I can confess I don't know what half of the settings do so mainly I've used auto in video settings. However my issue is probably not related to auto or manual setting anyway. Normally the video quality is very good but sporadically I get a lot of pixelation. A weird camera setting would probably just give me bad light, colors and poor focus. Not pixelation right? I'm shooting in 1080/60 and even if auto isn't the best setting I kinda expected more from this camera to be honest. Seems like the camera is struggling the most when shooting a forest or landscapes with bushes and grass. Interesting to hear from more experienced people if there is something I can do to improve the quality?

Unfortunately I can't upload a sample video at the moment.

Are you looking at the video saved off the SD card or the video cached off the tablet?

It shouldn't be pix elated...did you try another recording setting like 2K and view it in VLC or a player just to see if it's the camera?

It shouldn't be pix elated...did you try another recording setting like 2K and view it in VLC or a player just to see if it's the camera?