P3 Standard Link Button Replacement?

Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
26
So my P3 recently took a tumble, most of which i've replaced, not too bad damage, BUT I need to re-synch my controller to the aircraft and MY LINK BUTTON IS GONE. Does anyone know of any place I could get a replacement button/connection to mount it back to the motherboard, or should I just look at getting a new motherboard? Let me know. Thanks!
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
3
Age
30
Location
Enschede
No, You can buy that tiny component. But remember it is not easy to repair it by ourself. Looking for a good soldering guy.
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2016
Messages
57
Reaction score
3
Age
30
Location
Enschede
Do you know where I could find these?
Sure thing. Almost everywhere. I don't know the size from the button, could you give me these? Or clear pictures? I will do my best to find the right one!
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2016
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Age
26
Sure thing. Almost everywhere. I don't know the size from the button, could you give me these? Or clear pictures? I will do my best to find the right one!

Its a little hard to see, but the white part is the broken casing that housed the button. The button would be very small.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2640.JPG
    IMG_2640.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 826
  • IMG_2638.JPG
    IMG_2638.JPG
    1.1 MB · Views: 792
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
51
Hey guys..... Same thing happened to my P3S. Scary how the switch broke in the same exact place as Jackson - If I uploaded a picture they would look almost identical. Any update on what button to buy and where?
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
So my P3 recently took a tumble, most of which i've replaced, not too bad damage, BUT I need to re-synch my controller to the aircraft and MY LINK BUTTON IS GONE. Does anyone know of any place I could get a replacement button/connection to mount it back to the motherboard, or should I just look at getting a new motherboard? Let me know. Thanks!

Hi,I just read your post about your broken RC link button. I just had the exact same thing happened to mine and wondered if you ever had any luck finding a replacement without having to replace the entire motherboard.

Thanks,
Chris
 
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
2
Hey guys..... Same thing happened to my P3S. Scary how the switch broke in the same exact place as Jackson - If I uploaded a picture they would look almost identical. Any update on what button to buy and where?

Hi,I just read your post about your broken RC link button. I just had the exact same thing happened to mine and wondered if you ever had any luck finding a replacement.

Thanks,
Chris
 

Oso

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 19, 2015
Messages
4,798
Reaction score
3,855
Location
Western US
Joined
Jan 27, 2018
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Age
73
I'm a little confused after having read these posts about link button problems, because I have never used the link button and my P3s always connects automatically.
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
140,276
Messages
1,446,099
Members
102,044
Latest member
FlyingW2