P3 Downloaded photos have lines

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am getting lines in my photos which look like corruption or incomplete downloads. I'm a newbie so hoping I'm missing something and any suggestions welcome. Video is sometimes choppy at first then smooths out. So my main problem appears to be photos. I'm using the standard miniSD card that came with the P3 standard.

I have a P3 standard. I use a macbook to connect to the mini USB port and download photos. The pics are set to default RAW format in the iPhone app.

1. Is there a setting I should consider or other fix?
2. Is there a better way to download other than the mini-usb? Is that causing the issue?

Photo examples included below.

Thanks!

bb32ec3ff0560fce4662736d71193467.jpg

8087bfd390e59deb61317dab5b9dde68.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: With The Birds
Thanks for the reply - how did you work with the warranty? I bought off Amazon. Did you go through DJI directly?

I took it back to the retailer who (reluctantly) replaced the camera while i waited. Initially they tried to fob me off to the importer and later tried to insist the phantom would.need to stay with them pending warranty approval and a camera being supplied to them. I needed to educate them in consumer rights.

In your case i would ask amazon for a new phantom if you have only had it a short time.

Perfect. I wrote the vendor and they said to do a return via Amazon's return policy. Thanks for your insight.

You said you downloaded via a cable. This might be obvious, but have you tried pulling out the card and using a card reader? Maybe its corruption introduced through USB download.

Also, are you using a quality high-speed card?
Do you get the corruption on JPG images?
Maybe the card just can't keep up with the data transfer speed.