Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

P3 camera not working

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dupont603, Sep 5, 2015.

  1. dupont603

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So my camera was working fine even after latest firmware install.Then i went to use it ine day and got no live feed.I called dji and the ech said that it was the video card.Has anyone had this happen to them,and is it cheaper to fix than being out of a quad for 6 to 8 weeks?Also does anyone know where this video card is located?
     
  2. brianb87

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    148
    The video card as in the micro sd or internal video card?
     
  3. Hunter Clark

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    6
    6 to 8 weeks if you are lucky
     
  4. Jeff48920

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    Pomona, IL
    Probably talking about replacing the micro sd card. Also try replacing the cable.
     
  5. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    527
    would try rebooting everything and re-installing go app on your device (also try another device just in case)
     
  6. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    10,161
    Likes Received:
    4,995
    Check this thread ...
    No way to get signal in my P3A | DJI Phantom Forum
     
    Jeff48920 likes this.
  7. Earl Gray

    Joined:
    May 13, 2015
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have the same problem. I tried that and more. Rebooted everything. Turned on and off comms/airplane mode etc.. New cable. Reinstall app. Try on different device and OS (iPhone instead of Nexus). Started P3, controller, app in every combination possible. Tried "rebinding" controller, but wouldn't let me as it is already bound.

    My symptoms are that everything works (controls, gimbal, recording, etc.) and the app will start automatically with the P3, and has the b;ue "connect to device" button. just no live video. and "No Signal" showing in a red box in the top center of the app. It gets all the other data, and otherwise works perfectly.

    HELP!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - camera working Forum Date
P4p camera not working poor radio channel qaulity Phantom 4 Help Aug 1, 2017
Camera not working Phantom 4 Pro Help Jun 18, 2017
Camera not working... HELP PLEASE!!! Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 12, 2017
Camera Tilt not working Phantom 4 Help Apr 28, 2017
P4P camera settings dial not working Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 26, 2017