P2V transmitter have gps, atti and manual mode out the box?

Reaction score
Hi all- I'm an experienced rc pilot and in fact a full scale helicopter pilot- recently got the p2v for some fun on the side and just want to understand fully how the s1 switch on the remote controller/transmitter comes 'out the box 'as I understand you are supposed to get gps hold, atti and manual modes yet the dji setup videos and instructions didn't mention anything about the atti and manual modes at all...does the s1 switch only come out the box in gps positron hold mode only -if so what happens in this gps mode in flight if the s1 switch is flipped down to the middle and bottom positions? hearing about many of the flyaways occurring in gps mode and being more used to flying manually I'd prefer to have the option immediately before my maiden flight to fly it manually...if this is the case out the box what's the best way to get the s1 switch to have gps, atti and manual modes- is it the naza option in that software? If in the naza mode is the only option for return to home to switch the transmitter off?

Thanks in advance for anyone's feedback!
Justin

Re: P2V transmitter have gps, atti and manual mode out the b

You need to enable NAZAM mode by connecting your PV2 to the assistant that you download from the DJI site. It is a good idea to connect it anyway to ensure you have the latest firmware. It is reasonably intuitive to use, just do not forget to download the driver first.

pault said:
You need to enable NAZAM mode by connecting your PV2 to the assistant that you download from the DJI site. It is a good idea to connect it anyway to ensure you have the latest firmware. It is reasonably intuitive to use, just do not forget to download the driver first.