P2V Footage

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'm new to the world of the Phantom. My wife surprised me with a P2V for Christmas! Anyway, I've been out trying to capture some cool scenes lately and compiled some of the better shots into one piece. It is very hard to get smooth footage without a more sophisticated gimbal but I edit video in Adobe Premiere and the Warp Stabilizer plugin is making my life much easier. The resulting footage really feels like it had a more expensive gimbal to begin with :)

Enjoy: http://youtu.be/i8WufBlZALM

Since Christmas ? Welll done. Very well done.
I really like the old tanks and all. I also like the light consistent slow feel of it and the music fits in just right.
For you to take this video in the short time you have had it and edit it like this is really impressive.
Keep it up.

Nvr2fst said:
Since Christmas ? Welll done. Very well done.
I really like the old tanks and all.
For you to take this video in the short time you have had it and edit it like this is really impressive.
Keep it up.

:D

Great video Disjecta!

You've obviously got the stabilization methods down pat.

Thank you. I should have prefaced my post by saying I have been an cinematographer for about 12 years but I've never flown a camera. It's a completely new way of looking at the world for me but I have all sorts of creative ideas I want to try maneuvering the P2V as much as possible. I'm staying in GPS mode for now until I get enough confidence. I'm also staying low to the ground (relatively) until I have more experience under my belt.

Well done. Looked like a close call on one of the windmill blades.

Are you filming with 90 degree FOV or removing fisheye in post?

disjecta said: