P2 Very unstable. Drifting

Reaction score
I will say I have limited experience and sure don't like flying without a camera. This P2 that has had numerous crashes seems to indicate good GPS lock with just Flashing green with hover in position pretty well then next thing you know acts like it it ATL mode and starts drifting and sliding. Would this be more of a Compass or Gps issue?
EDIT: I was in PA in the area but still a long way off from the Blue mountains. No real wind to speak of. Temps around 60. 150-300 ft

Last edited:
I will say I have limited experience and sure don't like flying without a camera. This P2 that has had numerous crashes seems to indicate good GPS lock with just Flashing green with hover in position pretty well then next thing you know acts like it it ATL mode and starts drifting and sliding. Would this be more of a Compass or Gps issue?
EDIT: I was in PA in the area but still a long way off from the Blue mountains. No real wind to speak of. Temps around 60. 150-300 ft

Make sure you are waiting for the 2nd set off fast flashing GREEN leds.

1st set of flashing green at 30 seconds is compass setting for course lock.
2nd set is GPS lock for home point. time varies for this and can take several minutes with older P2/P2vision antennas.

if you fly prior to BOTH sets of green you are in ATTI made with no gps help

you may want to research antenna upgrades on p2 vision plus , very common early in 2015

Make sure you are waiting for the 2nd set off fast flashing GREEN leds.

1st set of flashing green at 30 seconds is compass setting for course lock.
2nd set is GPS lock for home point. time varies for this and can take several minutes with older P2/P2vision antennas.

if you fly prior to BOTH sets of green you are in ATTI made with no gps help

you may want to research antenna upgrades on p2 vision plus , very common early in 2015