Overwhelmed Newbie

Tom

Reaction score
First off let me tell you I am very overwhelmed by the amount of knowledge that this all of you and forum has to offer. I am a newbie to all of this with only my experience using my nephews Phantom 2 Vision, I want to jump in the game and pick up the Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-2D but there is so much to learn and not enough time……..So please forgive me if these are stupid questions and have been asked 1000 times. Im a photographer and want to be able to take some awesome still Images in Camera Raw as well as videos. My impression with the Vision is I need a better camera, I already have the a Hero 3+ Black but my questions is how do you control the camera in-flight if you can not use the Wi-Fi, Can you take stills somehow and switch to video while flying.

I know I’m going to need a FPV Transmitter, FPV Receivers (monitor), and DJI Mini iOSD I also find that my nephew loses WiFi connection even with the range extender and I would like to have more range just in case……Any Help would be appreciated!

Quick answer is no. However you set the camera when you take off is what you get. I start recording then turn on the Phantom 2. You have to edit all the dead time out. A far as still you have to set it to start taking a burst and get as many as you can before the card fills up.

It you need to control the camera then you need the Vision 2 + but in my opinion it does not do the job as compared to the GoPro. IMO stills are really not practical with the Phantom 2.

You would think with the Phantom 2 and the Gopro, two product that surely go together like Peanut butter and Jelly someone would have figured out a way to make this options possible!