Ordering P3S this week.

Reaction score
Anything else I should know?

About what exactly?

P3S is fine , just don't crash it no matter which one you get . I crashed mine after losing a Prop. & it took sending it to DJI two times to get it right & all I broke was the Gimbal mount . I now have a Gimbal protector & Prop guards , probably not needed , but make me feel better when around Tree's .
They are a lot of fun & I think , because I'm a beginner , its all I need , not being a pro video Photographer , anything else to me is not needed .

Some people don't have $900 just lying around.
You can find deals in the classifieds in this forum or on ebay. I initially had my eye on P3A because seemed more affordable for me but just purchased a basically brand new PRO for $680 shipped overnight from a fellow member here. Some just upgraded or are selling for another reason and will give a fellow flyer a deal they can't pass up. If your willing to be patient and search you will find what your looking for. You might regret not going for the P3A or P3P.

I'll be honest, I had the P2 before I bought the PRO and wifi has nothing over lightbridge which the P3A and P3P have.

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Last edited:
I have the pro and it's great but if you don't have a computer that can crunch through 4K or don't need high resolution. The charger is like 57W vs. the pros 100W but you could buy quite a few batteries for that or a faster charger. I'd get the advance personally.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

I have the standard. If your just using it for hobby and pictures/videos for yourself then it's perfect. If your looking to use it to make money then you may want to look at one of the others. Have fun with it.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

I'm in the same boat as you, I love this hobby but didn't have the money to get an advanced or pro. I got a standard and I love it.