Only flown up 150ft so far

Reaction score
Hay all!! Ok well like the title says, 150ft is my max height achievement so far. Ha! And even then I was like, "OMG OMG OMG!!!" Hahhaa

I'm a super noob at drones and I'm actually a bit paranoid to make it fly too high right now. When will I come out of this shell!? Lol!!

In all honesty, I'm really trying to build up a comfort level of flying before I push barriers. How long were you flying low and slow before you started to feel comfortable enough to push your limits? Thanks all in advance! ;)

My first day I flew in beginner mode, if you think 150ft looks high, wait til you see it at 400ft. You will be impressed. Keep flying safe and at your own pace. Took me a few days to fly my phantom out far...Goodluck.

Hay all!! Ok well like the title says, 150ft is my max height achievement so far. Ha! And even then I was like, "OMG OMG OMG!!!" Hahhaa

I'm a super noob at drones and I'm actually a bit paranoid to make it fly too high right now. When will I come out of this shell!? Lol!!

In all honesty, I'm really trying to build up a comfort level of flying before I push barriers. How long were you flying low and slow before you started to feel comfortable enough to push your limits? Thanks all in advance! ;)

Two red prop guards make it more visible till you get used to the spec.
Slow makes it easier to get disoriented in drones orientation. Flying forward gives you a reference to 'front'. At least my helicopters have a tail rotor pointing away from front when hovering.
Guess a variable pitch prop will be next step for acrobatics with drone so you can pitch nose up for loops. They had them back in '70's for r/c planes.
or a tilt motor design, pivot entire motor to change thrust direction like the camera gimble under each motor. Variable pitch blade would allow inverted flight after numerous rebuilds though, and drone stability software will have to be rewritten to allow for another axis of flight orientation.