One of my phantom 2 vision plus' motor not spinning

Reaction score
I just couldn't log into the official DJI forums so I just had to post my issue here.

I just got my phantom 2 vision plus 3 days ago and flown it twice already. Except that what happened yesterday leaves me thinking whether I got a faulty set.

Okay, I flew my phantom just a couple of hours ago, all nice and steady, no crashes, but when it came to landing, which i'm not really good at, I powered the left stick down slowly but as it came downwards consistently at this really slow speed, it kept drifting sideways even when there is no wind around, odd, then the back two propellers hit into the grass first so the two propellers behind stopped first before cutting the power out completely. Anyway, it was quite a bumpy landing but in no way do i see it as a crash. Battery level was at 20% so the app kept notifying me with alarms but I wanted to drain it further so I powered up the motors again and THIS TIME one of the propellers at the back wasn't even spinning at all, only 3 were. I'm confused so i switched it off and went back home.

I let it rest for about 2 hours while i re-charge the battery, try it once more later and that one motor just wouldn't spin at all. Did i get a faulty unit? I tried updating my firmware on it and still that one particular motor at the back just wouldn't spin.
I'm really disappointed. Any way to remedy this? :cry:

Try and smell around the arms where the motors are not turning. You will most likely smell some burnt electrical parts.

I had two units sent to me that did similar things and the ESC burnt out of them. Electronic Speed Controllers. The only difference is my unit would not even turn on. The battery would come on and then turn itself right back off. I had the dealer on the phone and he told me to hold the power button longer and thats when I witnessed the smoke coming out of one of the arms. The second unit turned on and burnt out right in front of me.