One of LED underneath motor arm is broken

Reaction score
Hi,
I am very new to this and would love to hear from everyone's experience on this hobby :) my experience was so awesome until one day I crashed it into a tree and all went south from there. However, I have managed to do a shell replacement by myself thanks to the Internet. Everything is perfect now except for a broken camera gimbal and one LED light underneath one arm is not litting. Unfortunately, the unit is fine after the test flight (about 3 time). I suspect it might be a bad ESC I am having in one arm or is it just the LED? I did all preflights check with GPS signal on, I can't see how many satellites available as The camera gimbal unit was broken and I am flying it without the camera gimbal. However, I did wait for a good 5 minutes before flights now to make sure it acquires enough GPS lol. I inspect the ESC in that particular arm but no burned IC or loose connection on that ESC. The unit is flying perfect with stable hovering so I am wondering what is the real problem :( Right mow I am still saving for a new camera gimbal unit. Please advise me on ehat I could do wiht this problem. Thanks heaps guys !!!

there are instructions in the forum on how to get telemetry data on your screen w/o a camera and gimbal.

regarding saving for a new gimbal, send users Hunch or Burlbark a message w/ a picture of the gimbal. Both of them have repaired plenty of bent gimbals, obviously cheaper than buying new.

irt the LED, i'd imagine its just broken. if it were an ESC issue, I'd think you wouldn't be able to fly very well. Just conjecture.

The LEDs under the ESC are all wired in series. If one of them gets knocked loose a bit, then they all go out.
You can unscrew the ESC in question and examine the LED contacts. If you have a small-tipped soldering iron,
you may be able to solder a loose contact back in place.