No Picture on iPhone until I take one

Reaction score
I'm very new to all this so sorry if this is an old subject. I bought the Phantom 2 plus a few weeks ago and have been using it to photograph golf courses, which is part of my business. A couple of days ago I booted everything up but had a black screen on my iPhone. I wasted lots of time while I had perfect light and should have been shooting, but could do nothing to get a live feed on the iPhone. I decided to "test" it to see if the camera was actually working and flew the Phantom to the approx location to take a still of a golf hole. After the usual hour waiting for the RAW pic to write, the live feed appeared. I have to keep changing locations (different holes) to take more shots and almost every time the iPhone screen either freezes what it last saw or goes black. As such I take a shot while getting the Phantom into position and then fire away when the live screen once again appears. I contacted DJI support, who suggested there is a problem and that I should courier the unit to their office in Hong Kong. They also advised it might take two weeks to fix, due to having to courier it backwards and forwards. I responded that I live in Hong Kong and I would deliver the unit to their office, and would it be possible to get it back within a week. The reply was "no". I bought it from their distribution office in Hong Kong about eight weeks ago and it's all a bit strange. It took me a week to a receipt for my money and they would only accept cash at full retail price. I won't go into the details about buying two extra batteries…
Thanks in advance.
Richard
Hong Kong