Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

No nuts on my new props... Crazy glue? Duct tape?

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by IflyinWY, Oct 8, 2014.

  1. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    I have finally beaten up my first set of stock props to the point of needing replacement. The prop guards did a fine job of protecting them from numerous flips, skids, poles, buildings etc.. ;)

    I planned ahead and bought 2 extra sets, 8 blades total. 4 blades came with nuts and 4 without.

    I thought I would ask if there is an easy way to get the nuts off (no pun intended) :oops: before I get my hammer out.

    How do I get the nuts out of the used props?

    Thanks all
     
  2. Jesse_M

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2014
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Woodland Park, CO
  3. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Okay, very funny :lol:

    What size hammer do you suggest? :eek:

    I'm goin flying, see you's later
     
  4. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    Are you trying to remove the built-in prop nuts from the self-tightening props??
     
  5. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Yea, they probably are the built-in nuts. I'm sure they are the self-tightening props. Guess I could have said that in the first place. Duh :roll:

    And now you're going to tell me they don't come out. Right?

    I gotta get some new spectacles.
     
  6. lostkiwi

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2014
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    You got it in one there!
     
  7. Fotoman

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    They're built in. Not sure you can take them off. Not sure why you would want to either.
     
  8. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    943
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play

    I have no nuts... :eek:

    Just thought there would be an easy way to reuse the nuts from the original props.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...
Similar Threads - nuts props Crazy Forum Date
Tightening nuts for carbon fiber props on T-motor Phantom 2 Discussion Oct 19, 2014
Zinger 8x5 props and phantom nuts General Discussion Apr 14, 2013
Storage of batteries drive me nuts! General Discussion Jun 18, 2017
Donuts brought to Denver mayor News Jun 2, 2017
Watch "In A Nutshell" on YouTube Editing (Photo and Video) Feb 1, 2017