No map showing on DJI Go and Litchi ? (I'm a newbie)

Reaction score
Please forgive my ignorance in advance. I am an actual airplane pilot (not by profession) and a disabled war vet. My hobbies included photography. The VA has suggested my exploring drone piloting/photography as a "new" occupation for me as therapy for my PTSD. And I will admit, when I'm flying and working on planning and photos, I do notice a therapeutic benefit. Anyway...Again, with VA assistant (VA loan) I'm purchasing a new home, sort of out in the boonies as far as cell coverage is concerned (1 bar at best). At home (my PRESENT place has 4 bars and WiFi) I planned a mission for photographing the new property. On Litchi, I saved it. When I got to the property, I could not see ANY map, let alone missions. Same with Go, no map. And with Go and Litchi, both, I could not (in camera view mode) get any of the advanced features like orbit, POINT of interest etc to "activate"/work.

Any suggestions?

Same with Go, no map.
If your mobile device is not connected to the Internet when you're out flying, you'll need to cache the maps in DJI GO before you head out to fly.

I could not (in camera view mode) get any of the advanced features like orbit, POINT of interest etc to "activate"/work.
Were you able to access the IOC menu?

DJI-GO-IOC-Menu-P4.png

Luckily after your first crash, your PTSD will contain the P4 footage as well as the camera :) hehe. I'm just joking... Sounds like the problem is in your tablet. You need to connect it to wifi or hot spot it to your phone to download the map area that you are flying in to actually load the map. If your tablet has data, then Data and GPS both just need to be turned on provided that there is a data signal to load from. I laugh at PTSD these days but it did take 20+ years for mine to disappear :)

First thing first. Try to setup everything at home first without props mounted. It gets difficult at site as its not that comfortable to work at site.