No image transmission signal

Reaction score
I've been getting this (picture) in the banner followed by a Weak Transmission Image Signal.
Seems to take the photo but doesn't save it to SD.
Has anyone seen this before or know of a thread about this.
I posted a pic of my sd card

edee39797002d3f26fee9e0f6aa662f7.jpg
1bb80c6be524e584c08afc58a7bacad3.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: Bunthol
Did this always occur? If not, what did you change/do since this started?

it worked for a week, then when I started playing with a bigger SD card this happened. I've been trying to find the original SD card but I think it even did it with that.

Hi there.... I had this very same problem on Thursday.... Bought a new Sandisk ultra micro as card.... Was working fine then switched the bird on and got he same msg as you... I have now resorted back to my original memory card.
Works perfect :)

I am having the same problem with my Phantom 4. It has worked fine, and then all of a sudden, I get the No Image Transmission. If I remove the SD card, the video comes on fine (but of course there is no way to save anything). If I put the SD card back in, the Image Transmission error comes on. The SD card is fine, I have used it on my computer. I also tried formatting it, with no luck. HELP!

What size card are you using?? I think 64gb is max that can be used??

64gb, but it is the same card I have used since day 1 of flying my Phantom 4. So it has been working for months. This started after I did the June firmware/RC upgrade. When I try formatting the card using the DJI GO app, it times out. Very odd that it also says Gimbal Disconnected also......

I have made sure all the cables are inserted snugly as well.

This is what I just now sent to DJI support: