No image transmission signal

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to this so be gentle with me,
I have just bought a p3p and was told it hadn't been used for a while so needed firmware update as it was displaying no image transmission everything else seemed ok all other info was on phone and it flew perfect with gps working.
I did the update but still have to same message.
Can anyone shed any light on what I should do / try.
Thanks

Hi everyone, I'm new to this so be gentle with me,
I have just bought a p3p and was told it hadn't been used for a while so needed firmware update as it was displaying no image transmission everything else seemed ok all other info was on phone and it flew perfect with gps working.
Thanks
Hi dont have p3p but theres some posts at bottom of this page that might help,might be a channel setting issue

Reactions: Gasmanmark
Hi dont have p3p but theres some posts at bottom of this page that might help,might be a channel setting issue
Theres a online manual you can download if you havent already ,pays to have 10 good reads:)

Your post sounds very much like many we've seen here when people report the No Image Transmission error which is not the same as "weak image transmission." Read this thread and see if it helps shed light on things to check.

Another No Video Feed to Phone

Also, welcome to the forum!

If you are interested, click here for several tips that I often share with new P3P/P3A owners.

Cheers!

Last edited:
After upgrading the controller to my P3P yesterday, I got the message "weak transmission signal". After some googling it seemed lots of people had the same problem. Solution: Relink the controller and the drone. Extremely easy procedure. Check the manual or google on how its done.