Nexus 7 vs Nvidia Shield K1

Reaction score
I have sort of narrowed my choice of a tablet for a P3 Advanced to the Nexus 7 II or the Nvidia Shield K1. I think 16 GB storage will be enough for use with the P3? The Shield is a new design, but I wonder about the 8 inch screen. Will it be too big? The Nexus 7 is an older design but still seems to get great reviews.

I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks, Jim

Last edited:
shield is awesome cant go wrong with that one is what I have

SHIELD! That's what I want. (Currently iPhone 6S+)

I have the nexus that I use with the P3A and have had no problems. I'll caveat that with "I'm new to this game". However Nvidia has a good name and would be a good choice in that it is a newer platform.

I have sort of narrowed my choice of a tablet for a P3 Advanced to the Nexus 7 II or the Nvidia Shield K1. I think 16 GB storage will be enough for use with the P3? The Shield is a new design, but I wonder about the 8 inch screen. Will it be too big? The Nexus 7 is an older design but still seems to get great reviews.

I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks, Jim

with the latest android update and the last shields update you can set the shield to allocate the SD card memory with the internal memory and consider it one large drive. vs internal card and external card
not to mention super easy simultaneous hdmi output.

I had an Ipad, then an Iphone, now I have the Shield. Best.

I notice that the Shield has a micro USB 2.0 port. Does the P3A come with a USB cable for the connection or do I need to buy one? Is the USB port on the P3A standard or micro?

Thanks, Jim

I notice that the Shield has a micro USB 2.0 port. Does the P3A come with a USB cable for the connection or do I need to buy one? Is the USB port on the P3A standard or micro?

Thanks, Jim
TIt has a micro usb cable included

I have both and they are both very good.
No screen is good outdoors in the sun but the Nexus is a bit better than the Shield in that respect.