Newbie question - prop motors

Reaction score
Hi all.
After much deliberation over the P3S and P3A, I finally got myself a P3A. I'm in the UK and a complete newbie when it comes to drones at this level so just have a quick question that I'm hoping someone can help me with.

All 4 props rotate freely if I spin them by hand with the unit turned off but one is a lot stiffer than the other 3. I've only done one flight since it arrived which was fine and the prop rotated as freely as the others when I tried it again after but after a few days of it sitting, it's back to being a bit stiffer again. Is that normal and ok? The 3 will rotate what looks like 5 ish times for example when I spin them by hand but this one will only go round 3.
Probably worrying about nothing but just wanted to check :)

I have a P2 and notice the same thing.
Doesn't seem to affect flying though.
It may be that the one motor's bearings are a little tighter when cold.
don't really know for sure, but the only thing that could affect "stiffness" would be the bearings, although I notice that the magnetic drag is a little bit stronger on that one motor... could be my imagination though...
I might try flying for a few minutes and then use my thermal camera to see if the motors are all the same temeprature.

Key is if motors start and then stop at same time. All is well..If that one lags.... Not good.

If the motor is stiff during flight it will show up when you throtle up to ascend while moving.
For example there is one motor,the rear left,on my P1 that has become stiffer than the other 3 so when I throtle up while moving forward the Phantom tends to turn a bit to the left as the left rear is not spinning up as fast as the right rear so that makes the Phantom want to turn.

So try flying in all lateral directions and throtle up and see if it stays strait or tries to turn.