Newbie here with a ?

Reaction score
Hello All,

Let me give you a background first. I was just given a Phantom 1 that has never been flown yet. I have been trying to learn as much as I can about this original model, but sometimes it's hard to tell which model people are talking about.
Anyway, I have updated the firmware using Naza M 2.20 Assistant. And I don't see where I can change the RTH height.
Is that not available in this version? And should I be using a different version software?
This is what is listed on the DJI site for the Phantom 1.
I still have a lot to learn about this aspect of RC. I've been in RC for over forty years.:eek:
This is not my first quad, but it is my first video platform.
Thank You
Brian

I have 3 Phantom 1s. One is on 4.00 and the other 2 are on 4.02. You can not change the rth altitude in the software. The default height is about 60 feet from take off level. That may not clear some trees.. Here's what to do. Take off and raise your phantom to a certain level, like tree tops. Use your S2 switch(left toggle) and starting at middle position , flip switch from middle to down position and back to middle position quickly five times ending in middle position. Watch the led on Phantom for quick green flashes indicating you have reset home point. The rth altitude will be 60 feet above that point. So if you went up to 60 feet and reset home point, your rth altitude is now 120 feet. Be sure to put S2 in top position after doing this. You can take off in one area and walk and fly and reset your home point along the way if you wish. You can also reset course lock direction by flipping S2 from top to middle and back 5 times ending at top position. Again, watch for the quick green flashes . I may take off around trees and fly to an open area and reset home point. Hope this helps.

Thanks Monte55,