Newbie Here with a couple of Questions

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I am new to this but have owned the Phantom 1 for a few years but with work commitments have never had it out the box etc.
Well that's changed and I have managed to make some time and have had it out the box and have done a little flying, with some success.

However I am guessing the Firmware is a little out of date and needs updating, I have seen some U Tube video's that talk about plugging a USB lead into the Controller, (Mine is an SR6) However there is no Micro USB connection on the inside of my Controller, I have posted a Photo to Show it. Any help on upgrading the Firmware would be appreciated.

The second question is,
I also have a Walkera G-2D Brushless Gimbal that has never been fitted (Still Boxed) Is there any advice and tips on fitting this and also I don't seem to have a Pitch Lever for the Gimbal on my Controller I am guessing these can be brought separately and retro fitted so any advice with this as well.

Thanks in Advance
James

Attachments

• 2016-08-26 13.46.53.jpg
    2016-08-26 13.46.53.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 399
Jim,

My gut feeling tells me you may not be able to upgrade firmware on your P1 because I don't believe DJI supports P1 upgrades anymore on its website. Last time I looked only P3 and P4 Phantom downloads were available.

Early DJI firmware upgrades changed flying characteristics that may pilots did not like changed (maximum landing speed, etc.), so if your happy with how it flies now, you may be better off not trying to find upgraded firmware.

If your interested in activating Home Lock and Course Lock, however, which are off by default in "out of the box" P1's, take a look at this series of posts:

Phantom 1 firmware - RC Groups

Lastly, try this link for information about attaching a gimbal control lever...
Google

P.S. I can't vouch for it being the most current version of the P1 manual but if it helps, attached is a copy for you to look at.

Attachments