Newbie first crash

Reaction score
Hi

I just crashed my p3s for the first time and now i'm a 40yr old who wants to cry!

Thankfully there are no visible signs of damage, but i think i have a bigger problem.

I am a total newbie and i was trying to be clever by bringing back closer to home myself when i panicked and clipped the side of my house.

When i picked it up and carried it to an open space so i could try and start it i noticed the battery had come out.

Now when i turn it on the drone flashes red, yellow & green. Also internet is unavailable and when i try to turn it off the drone flashes yellow and the battery on/off button flashes red.

Please don't tell me i killed it already. I took it away with me for four weeks so i could learn how to fly it and i broke it after just 1

I'm not sure about the battery flashing part, however, after a crash I would suggest recalibrating EVERYTHING. IMU, Gimbal, and Compass. Also try uploading your flight record to HealthyDrones.com (and share here if you choose) to see if there's anything to be uncovered from sensor data.

I don't know what internet availability has to do with your problem. The Phantom is able to fly without it, in fact the Standard (I have this one so I know this to be true) can be strictly flown LOS by RC without any app at all albeit without camera functionality.

That's a good starting point. Let us know how that works to start.

I'm not sure about the battery flashing part, however, after a crash I would suggest recalibrating EVERYTHING. IMU, Gimbal, and Compass. Also try uploading your flight record to HealthyDrones.com (and share here if you choose) to see if there's anything to be uncovered from sensor data.

I don't know what internet availability has to do with your problem. The Phantom is able to fly without it, in fact the Standard (I have this one so I know this to be true) can be strictly flown LOS by RC without any app at all albeit without camera functionality.