New To The Drone Wolrd

Reaction score
Hey guys I am new to the drone world and looking for some advice. I purchased a Hubsan X4 and want to get something I can fly outside. Would you recommend going for something big right away like the Phantom 2 or getting something cheap to start like the Syma X5C? Don't really know why I would need to take video but I have a GoPro Hero 4 so I figured why not. Also would you go Vision + or H4-3D gimbal?

The syma x5c is great. It's fun and durable. I don't fly it a whole lot outside but it's better then the hubsan. As for a phantom, make sure you know how to fly first, then decide if you really want it. The P3 is much better then either the vision of h4-3D, you should consider that. And you can get a phantom 3 for as much or less then a phantom 2.

Sent from my iPod touch using PhantomPilots mobile app

Thanks for the reply. I am in Wisconsin so I will order the Syma and keep my eyes out for a good deal on the P3. Would you suggest the camera that comes on the P3 or still go Zenmuse and GoPro?

The camera that comes with the p3 is great, but the biggest advantage to the GoPro plus p2 is that it is already set up for first person video(FPV). The p2 is something you can build off of to add different features, but the p3 comes with those features in one package. It's a completely ready to fly(RTF) product, as opposed to p2 plus GoPro, which will require additional accessories and add ons to do the same thing.

Sent from my iPod touch using PhantomPilots mobile app

Thanks for the reply. I am in Wisconsin so I will order the Syma and keep my eyes out for a good deal on the P3. Would you suggest the camera that comes on the P3 or still go Zenmuse and GoPro?