New to drones

Reaction score
Hello I am new to drones and im looking to make the experience great

I see that batteries are rather expensive at 118 or so dollars. Are there any cheaper alternatives or should I stick to OEM ??

I purchased the P3 advanced is there anything there I should 100% buy?? Prop guides Props batteries gimbal protectors camera lens caps etc???

what is needed and what is not??
Thanks for the help

Yes, a second or third battery is convenient, but not a "needed" item. I use OEM only. Ditto lens cap, prop guards - later. I guess you have a tablet or phone you are pleased with. Before you buy anything else, read the manual, watch the training videos from DJI, spend some time on this site, run the simulator. I would put this all in the "needed" category. Then make some beginner-limited flights and get your sticks going. After that, you can look for gimbal guards, lens covers, filter, storage/transport case, apps, etc.

For me, great flying and photography come mostly from learning, not from purchases. Great flying to you!

OK great thanks... Any good sorces for batteries? I have an Ipad 4 and a samsung s7 for phones and a iphone 4 so i have some good things to use not sure which is best.. I do have some experience with Helis and rc planes so controls are not foreign to me ... (never got 100% with the helis so I hope these arent to much like a heli lol)