New pilots, just go for it

Reaction score
There arent enough posts from people that didn't crash their quads. I received mine at the beginning of this month and was deathly afraid to fly it after reading this forum and crashing my cx 20 a bunch of times. This thing is ridiculously easy and fun to fly, make sure you do your research first, but do not be scared to fly, it has to be the easiest setup to fly on the market. Props to dji

It took me two weeks from the date of purchase till the day of my first flight.
This forum and my buddy Clay in Ca. got me to the point where I was comfortable.
I asked tons of questions, my poor buddy Clay had to put up with me for two weeks and all these great guys on this forum continued to answer my "new guy stupid questions"
Well, fast forward 3 months and 55 flawless flights, love my Phantom,
All Hail DJI !!

Reactions: ELHEAPO
The system works fine. I'm a newb and fly mine almost twice a day.

Took mine out of the box on Christmas, watched the 3 Vids, charged the batteries and hit the sky. No issues what so ever.

There arent enough posts from people that didn't crash their quads. I received mine at the beginning of this month and was deathly afraid to fly it after reading this forum and crashing my cx 20 a bunch of times. This thing is ridiculously easy and fun to fly, make sure you do your research first, but do not be scared to fly, it has to be the easiest setup to fly on the market. Props to dji

Kudos to you "nicktaf" - couldn't agree more and it is sure refreshing and a confidence builder reading posts of successful flying. I was exactly like you, done a lot of research, watched a lot of vids and never took my maiden flight for quite some time after I purchased the P3A. Now a few flights under my belt and loving it - still researching and listening to the experienced guys along the way. Thanks for posting that and thanks to those who replied with some good news as to flying. Happy & safe flying.

Reactions: MethodMachine