New Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-2d Arriving Tomorrow

Reaction score
I know most of your experts in the field of flying phantoms but I am a newbie and definitely need your help. My new Phantom 2 with Zenmuse H3-2d is arriving tomorrow and having read a lot of the posts on this website I am thoroughly confused as to exactly what I need to do in order to make certain I have the correct firmware and do all of the set up properly.

Do any of you have a complete list for a newbie like me on what specifically needs to be completed prior to first flight?

I would certainly appreciate it. I found this list but I want to make certain that it is complete.
Also I will have my GoPro 3 on Wednesday and will install it.
Important
1. For the users of PHANTOM 2 with H3-2D, must adhere to following steps to upgrade the Remote Controller firmware.
1) Use the PHANTOM RC Assistant software to upgrade the Remote Controller firmware to V1.0.1.11.
2) Calibrate the sticks and X1 channel of the Remote Controller using PHANTOM RC Assistant software.
3) Use the PHANTOM 2 Assistant software to upgrade the Gimbal IMU firmware to V1.8 on the Upgrade page.
4) After upgrade completed, calibrate the X1 channel of Main controller using PHANTOM 2 Assistant software,
then the PHANTOM 2 will work well with H3-2D.

Thanks for all of your help.

I would greatly appreciate it if someone could assist me. This seems to be the place to go with questions and information. I see 46 people have viewed my post but no one is assisting.

Thanks!

Geoff

Do all you have listed plus, most importantly, download and thoroughly read all the manuals and fully understand all the flight modes and how to operate your Phantom...then just go fly and have fun!

by bernardb » Mon Apr 07, 2014 11:50 am

Do all you have listed plus, most importantly, download and thoroughly read all the manuals and fully understand all the flight modes and how to operate your Phantom...then just go fly and have fun!

THANK YOU!