New P3p

Reaction score
Hey Newbie here.

Just waiting to get my new P3P was going to order online and get it delivered until i visited my local Maplin and the manager said he would price match for me.

my deal is

P3P
extra battery
extra charger
hardcase backpack
64gb card
extra props
landing gear

cost is £1179.

really looking forward to my 1st flight and getting use of it as i stay right next to loch ness.

hopefully my hands won't shake to much on my 1st go.

So no hunting for Nessie with my drone Plan to take it slow and steady and gradually increase altitude and distance.

Congrats! You are going to love it! It sounds like you have a level head on your shoulders.... key is pick a place to fly with no obstacles, familiarize yourself with how return to home works (especially setting the height to be higher than anything in your vicinity) - and as you mentioned above work slowly further and further out.

Remember (unless in ATTI mode) if you panic... take your hands off the sticks and let her hover until you orient yourself again.

Good luck!

Congrats! You are going to love it! It sounds like you have a level head on your shoulders.... key is pick a place to fly with no obstacles, familiarize yourself with how return to home works (especially setting the height to be higher than anything in your vicinity) - and as you mentioned above work slowly further and further out.

Remember (unless in ATTI mode) if you panic... take your hands off the sticks and let her hover until you orient yourself again.

Good luck!

Good luck!

Thanks for the great advice I'll be sure to practice a lot in open areas. I found that out when demoing I took my hand off the sticks and it hovered gave me a chance to try the camera controls. Hoping to get some wicked images of the highlands of Scotland.

Reactions: Fplvert
Dont forget to take the packing off at the back of gimbal, it sort of blends in with the white plastic.

(ohh and the clear film on lens)