New P2V Pilot from Australia

Reaction score
Hi all, first post for me here :) Just ordered my P2V and hope to get it next week here in Australia, got a great deal for $1288 delivered including a second battery! I have NO experience with FPV's lol but am an avid photographer and cant wait to get into some aerial photography and the P2V looks great as an entry level unit.
After reading through some threads looks like i am in for a great experience, I may upgrade the gimbal/camera in the future to the Gopro 4 (if its released this year) as i am going on a European holiday later in the year and this will be a great addition to my capturing our trip.
At the moment i have been looking for a case to transport it in and looks like my options are slim, great couple of ideas in the
"case" thread for us Aussies SCA etc, but am really after an XRV or similar, they seem to be out of stock for the moment so will wait n see ;)
Anyway, just wanted to say g'day and i have enjoyed reading through the forums, the tips/videos/photos posted are awesome!
Cheers, Mark.

Welcome aboard and your going to love it. Take it very slow at first and try your best not to crash it, I think that saves you from a lot of problems. Consider a simulator if your new to RC. Its a cost effective way to learn fast.

Helix Simulator thread - viewtopic.php?f=7&t=5087

CosmicFTW said:
Hi all, first post for me here :) Just ordered my P2V and hope to get it next week here in Australia, got a great deal for $1288 delivered including a second battery! I have NO experience with FPV's lol but am an avid photographer and cant wait to get into some aerial photography and the P2V looks great as an entry level unit.
After reading through some threads looks like i am in for a great experience, I may upgrade the gimbal/camera in the future to the Gopro 4 (if its released this year) as i am going on a European holiday later in the year and this will be a great addition to my capturing our trip.