New P2V Owner, Need some help.

Reaction score
Hello, I am brand new to the DJI Phantom 2, I just purchased a used DJI Phantom Vision 2 without wifi extender and camera and have some questions. First why would someone keep the camera and wifi extender when selling the device? I am looking at purchasing a gimbal for the device for around $150. Can I put a gimbal on the P2V? What would you recommend? Also any other recomendations for a brand new Phantom flyer to check out please tell me. Thank you.

I got the P2V for $600 with a case, only used a few times, and I already own a gopro 3, and plan to use that. Pretty much its a P2. While able to use the new groundstation function, since its a P2V, would be great for what I will use the P2V for. It seemed like a good buy, maybe I am wrong.

But the problem is it isnt a p2. The p2v and p2v+ both work off 5.8ghz for control signal and 2.4ghz for sending the fpv. The p2 which carries the gopro works on the complete opposite of 2.4 for control and 5.8 for fpv. You are going to run into trouble with frequencies clashing im afraid and it will cost you more to set it up than it would have been to just buy a pv2 or pv2+ new with cameras. You're in a bit of a situation im afraid. Maybe try sell it and get your money back and do some more research on here about whats the best route to go down.

Well that is quite disappointing to hear. Well maybe since this is my first one, I will just buy a cheap gimbal with no video transmission, and use that for a while and save up to get a V2P+

JamieBudesky said:
First why would someone keep the camera and wifi extender when selling the device?