New Flyer here!

Reaction score
Hello everybody,

Hi, this is my first post here, coming to ask for your help here in Southampton, UK.
Started off with a Hubsan X4 FPV and I got completely hooked to flying Quads and FPV, after a few months I decided to go trough and bought myself a Phantom 2 with the 3 axis gimbal combo and a GoPro3+ Black Edt. (I'm still waiting for the gimbal availability), that I've been flying almost every day for 1hr for the last week (no fly-offs and just one taking off crash xD).
Still, I now wanna go for a FPV set, but since I'm new to this and there is so much choice, I wanted to check with the pro's.
I want the FPV so I can run some cool close ups, but also to do some overflights over mountain areas, so I researched and came up with the set on firstpersonview.co.uk with:
ImmersionRC 5.8Ghz Long Range 600mW A/V Transmitter - 66.99
Black Pearl 7 inch FPV Screen with Integrated Battery - 156.00
ImmersionRC 5.8GHz Antenna Set SpiroNET - Version 2 -36.98
Plug and Play Cable: DJI P2 to iOSD Mini and ImmersionRC Transmiter - 14.99

What do you guys think of this setup, I think it'll take me to about 600m steady, but what about the light time? Is there another set I should consider?
Thank you for all your help! And if there's any P2 around the Saints area that wants to share some tips, I'll rly apreciate it!
Cheers!

If you work through a lot of post here, you'll find a few combinations but the one you just quoted seems pretty common. I actually purchased the high end KumbaCam setup with about the same specs off of Amazon. The battery and diversity receiver is built into the monitor and it came with Cloverleaf antennas for both the RX & TX. I added the isod mini to the mix. A little scarry figuring how to solder the connections all together with no instructions but I figured it out and it works.